The Congressional Progressive Caucus: elected leaders for the progressive movement

Established in 1991, the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC) consists of one United States Senator and 75 members of the United States House of Representatives, and is the largest caucus within the House Democratic Caucus.

CPC members promote a strong, progressive agenda rooted in four core principles that embody national priorities and are consistent with the values, needs, and aspirations of all the American people:

  • Fighting for economic justice and security for all;
  • Protecting and preserving our civil rights and civil liberties;
  • Promoting global peace and security; and
  • Advancing environmental protection and energy independence

Congressional Progressive Caucus Leadership


Vice Chairs